You are:

College frontage taken July 2015

The highest quality professional and technical training to help you get that job

College Calendar

Open Events

Your perfect opportunity to talk to Lecturers about your options and to see our industry-standard facilities. 

Click here to find out about our upcoming Open Events..

Parent/Carer and Events 2017

Second Parent/Carer Evening Progress Review:

Rush Green students: Thursday 2 March 2017 at 5.00-8.00 pm

Technical Skills Academy students: Wednesday 22 March 2017 4.30-7.00 pm

Term dates for College Year 2017

Spring Term (13 weeks)
Tuesday 3 January 2017 - Friday 7 April 2017

February half term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017

The College's Easter holidays run from Monday 10 April to Friday 21 April 2017.
Good Friday falls on 14  April 2017 and Easter Monday on 17 April 2017.  

The new term starts again on Monday 24 April 2017.

Summer Term (8 weeks)
Monday 24 April 2017 - Friday 23 June 2017

May half term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017

Upcoming Events

  • Students perform Hamlet
    Students perform Hamlet

    28 February 2017

    First-year acting students from Barking & Dagenham College will perform a selection of extracts from Shakespeare's Hamlet at the Broadway Theatre, Barking.

  • Stars from The Voice and X Factor perform at fundraising event
    Stars from The Voice and X Factor perform at fundraising event

    3 March 2017

    Diamond, a contestant on ITV’s The Voice 2017 and girl band Alien Uncovered, from the X Factor, will perform at Barking & Dagenham College as part of a fundraising event in aid of the Children’s Liver Disease Foundation.

See all events »