You are:

College frontage taken July 2015

The highest quality professional and technical training to help you get that job

College Calendar

Open Events

Do you want to come and see our facilities and find out more about courses at Barking & Dagenham College and the Technical Skills Academy?

Click here to find out about our upcoming Open Events..

Term dates for College Year 2016/2017

Autumn Term (14 weeks)
Monday 5 September 2016 - Friday 16 December 2016

Half term: Monday 24 October - Friday 28 October 2016

Spring Term (13 weeks)
Tuesday 3 January 2017 - Friday 7 April 2017

February half term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017

The College's Easter holidays run from Monday 10 April to Friday 21 April 2017.
Good Friday falls on 14  April 2017 and Easter Monday on 17 April 2017.  

The new term starts again on Monday 24 April 2017.

Summer Term (8 weeks)
Monday 24 April 2017 - Friday 23 June 2017

May half term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017

Upcoming Events

  • For children 5 - 11: Summer Camp, Monday 25 July - Friday 12 August 2016
    For children 5 - 11: Summer Camp, Monday 25 July - Friday 12 August 2016

    25 July-12 August 2016

    Barking & Dagenham College’s Kids' Camp, at our main Rush Green campus, provides innovative and creative activities for 5 - 11s. Children will benefit from access to the highest quality facilities including the Fitness Centre and our Gazelle Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths Centre, all designed to help children develop new skills and have fun!

  • Next Open Summer Enrolment Wednesday 27 July 2016
    Next Open Summer Enrolment Wednesday 27 July 2016

    27 July 2016

    Open Summer Enrolment offers you access to our expert Lecturers, Careers Advisers and Finance Experts, so you can secure your September place.

See all events »